Thayer County Commissioners

225 N 4th St • Room 201 • Hebron, NE 68370
Thayer County Commissioners's Image

The County Commissioners are elected officials from Thayer County who are charged with administering the County Government. Thayer County has three (3) elected Commissioners. The Commissioners serve a four (4) year term. The Commissioners act as the executive branch of the local government, levies local taxes, administers county governmental services such as the local jails and courts, administers public health oversight, property registration, and public works such as the Roads Department.

The commissioners are also charged with budgeting and appropriations of funds for county activities. The County Commissioners are authorized by law and required to make policies for Thayer County. When required, the County Board sits as a Board of Equalization regarding property assessments.

Add to Report View Custom Report